Some pop culture bits and pieces

I’m currently working on 3 comic books at the same time (I know, I should just stick with one and finish it before starting another…) and trying to sign up for some small press and zine fairs.  But in the meantime I thought I’d share a few bits and pieces I have made for friends:

A birthday dangly thing (!) for a friend who loves the comedian Russell Howard:

20150324_085330Another birthday present – a Frank Sidebottom side-table for a friend who loves Frank (you know he does, he really does!):

Frank tableSome Lee Hazlewood items I made for another friend – I painted the applique for the cushion with fabric paints (it took ruddy ages!) and I embroidered and cross-stitched the handbag:

lee01 lee-h-handbag

Leave a Reply

